Team Baptiste defeats Team Farrell, 33-13

3 Min Read

The greatest field lacrosse players from two Premier Lacrosse League teams compete in the Premier Lacrosse League All-Star Game (PLL).

On Sunday, July 22, 2019, Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles, California, hosted the first game of the 2019 season. On Saturday, July 21, an All-Star Skills Competition also took place, and it was broadcast on NBC Sports Gold. The top 50 players in the PLL, as chosen by the fans, competed in the league’s first All-Star Game. The PLL held an All-Star Draft on July 9 for team captains Trevor Baptiste of Atlas and Matt Rambo of the Whipsnakes, who both garnered the most fan votes, to choose their 21 teammates after the players were chosen earlier in the season.

The match was broadcast on NBCSN. [4] In addition to doing in-game interviews, commentators Ryan Boyle and Brendan Burke as well as sportscaster Chantel McCabe offered play-by-play analysis.

Players from both sides wore mics for “under-the-helmet” chats with commentator Ryan Boyle up in the booth. The opposition team’s captain Matt Rambo, Jarrod Neumann, Justin Guterding, Matt Guterding, Paul Rabil, and Matt Guterding were among them. During halftime, Jim Brown, a former lacrosse player for Syracuse who is now a member of the Lacrosse Hall of Fame and the Pro Football Hall of Fame, joined the commentators in the commentary box and spoke to each team individually. Brown belongs to a number of halls of fame. Chantel McCabe spoke with the late.

Team Baptiste took a 10-2 lead over Team Farrell in the first quarter of the OutSystems-sponsored 2022 All-Star Game and never looked back, winning 33-13.

Fans who purchased the Premier Pass opted for two rule changes: a 13-yard 2-point arc and a Moneyball, which tripled the value of every goal scored in the closing two minutes of each quarter.

Marcus Holman (1G, 1T, 4A) of the LC archers’ attack was voted MVP after scoring 7 points. Midfielder Myles Jones of Redwoods LC and striker Jeff Teat of Atlas LC combined for five points for Team Baptiste (2T, 1A).

In total, Team Baptiste scored three money-ball goals in the last two minutes from Jules Heningburg, Chris Gray, and Joe Nardella in addition to eight 2-point field goals from outside the 13-yard line.

For news regarding Club América vs. Atlas: Liga MX live stream, start time, TV channel, how to watch Mexican futbol or Barcelona held to preseason draw by fifth-tier Olot you can visit our website:

Share this Article
By Eric
Hello, I am Eric Joseph Gomes. I am a content writer who loves to write articles. Currently, I am working with Medical Market News as their content writer. Reading book is my hobby, which helps me to get more ideas for my articles.
Leave a comment